Sava Commission

The International Sava River Basin Commission is composed of two representatives of each Party to the Fremawork Agreement on the Sava River Basin, Members of the Sava Commission. Representatives, one member and one deputy member, have one vote in the Sava Commission. The Sava Commission has a Chairperson who represents the Sava Commission.

Pursuant to the “Seat Agreement”, the Seat of the Sava Commission is in Zagreb, Republic of Croatia. The Sava Commission has the international legal capacity and legal personality necessary for exercising its functions in the Republic of Croatia, and enjoys the status of international organization having the usual privileges and immunities. The Government of the Republic of Croatia ensured the working premises of the Sava Commission and its Secretariat seated in Zagreb.